ITaste SVD by Innokin

The Itaste SVD (superior Vaping Device) was my first move up from the ego still batteries,  to continue my Vaping journey.

I looked at many mods before I decided on the SVD, looked at cost, size, build quality and read tonnes of other reviews.

I purchased the basic kit which just came with the body of the mod and the smaller tube. I then had to also purchase 18350 batteries and a battery charger all in it came to about £65, worth shopping around. As the prices do seem to vary, and I wanted to buy from a shop rather than off eBay.

Came in a very neat little brown box, complete with instructions and a warranty card. One complaint on the instructions is they were not that easy to follow. And written in the world’s most tiny text. So ended up watching one of the many you tube vid’s that clear so you how to use it.

The device comes with a bottom cap which screws in very cleanly, with vent holes on the bottom and the spring loaded brass contact on the inside. This screws onto the telescoping tube, which allows you to fit different size batteries in depending on your requirements, not sure why you would need the longer tube, as I manage to fir both 18350 and 18650 batteries in, by just adjusting the tube, and it works great.  The tube its self has the itaste SVD logo etched onto it. and also a number of grip lines cut into the metal, which could have had the edges rounded off a bit more as they are a little bit sharpe to the touch. But do give very good grip.

The main body of the mod has three buttons, the fire button which has a very satisfying click,   and a + and -,  which control the voltage or wattage, and allow you to lock the controls. Basically holding the fire button along with either the wattage or the voltage allows you to select which you want to run off. Once selected you can then power up or down.

Variable Voltage: voltage can be adjusted from 3.3 – 6.0 volts in .1 volt increments.

Variable Wattage: Wattage can be adjusted from 3.0 – 15.0 W in .5 watts increments

On firing the smoked grey button glows in relation to how much battery charge you have, green yellow or red. I do feel that this glow should have been brighter, as it can hardly be seen in day light, and I find myself half covering it with my hand, to check my charge.

The mod is topped off with and ring at the top which can be unscrewed for cleaning, this ring also has two air holes neatly put into the grip marks on the ring on the front and back, could of done with them being on the sides, as I do find I keep covering them with my thumb, maybe it’s just how I hold it.

It then has the standard ego and 510 threading on the top, so you can use all style of tanks and cartos on. I have not found any thing that does not fit.

It vaped really well, and produces a constant amount of vapor. It really is like chalk and cheese compared to the ego style batteries. It is like the best vape off an ego style battery, but all the time and then some.

I do find that I seem to get some dry hits off it, when you press the fire button, but get no action. I have figured out that most of the time, it is when I have activated the screen, by press the plus or minus by mistake, and it won’t fire when the screen in on.

And sometimes I do find that it has turned itself off. But again I feel that it may be user error sometimes, when I vape three vapes in a row. As that is how you turn it on and off, by press the fire button three times to turn it on, and three times to turn it off.

The Batteries last me ¾ of the day on a 18350 and about a day and half on the 18650.

All in all this is a great mod small enough to take to work with a 350 in, and perfect for at home with the 650 battery in.

I am really please with it and would recommend it as someone’s next on their vaping journey.

Innokin SVD Features:

Variable Voltage: voltage can be adjusted from 3.3 – 6.0 volts in .1 volt increments.

Variable Wattage: Wattage can be adjusted from 3.0 – 15.0 W in .5 watts increments.

Short Circuit Protection.

Reverse Battery Protection Circuit

Battery Voltage Detection

Resistive Load Detection ( Ohms meter )

ON/OFF battery switch

LED Battery Power Display

Low Voltage Warning

Overtime Vaping Warning

Telescopic Tube supports 18350, 18500 or 18650 batteries

Battery safety protection

Myriad compatible ( Thread fit, iClear16, iClear30, CE4, eGo, T3, VIVI NOVA and 510 etc )

Change battery and switch VV or VW have parameter memory function

Built-in 3 digit display ( Ohms meter , Volts /Watts , Atomizer voltage output )

20140206-080426 pm.jpg

Leave a comment